The highlight of the Sruthi calendar is the Annual Day, typically held in the spring, during which in-house artists, as well as specially invited guests, showcase their talents. The event features a variety of performances, including original pieces in music, dance, and drama, as well as stimulating speeches and discussions with prominent figures from Kerala’s artistic and literary scenes. The audience typically comes from all over the UK, travelling great distances for this opportunity to engage with the culture of their homeland.

In previous years, Sruthi has hosted guests such as O.N.V. Kurup, M. T. Vasudevan Nair, Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Kavalam Narayana Panikkar, K. Omanakutty and Gopika Varma. Sruthi performances have received rave reviews in leading Malayalam publications such as Kalakaumudi, KeralaKaumudi and Mathrubhumi, as well as in Malayalam newspapers published in the UK.

Have something to share with us?

Send in your comments and feedback

Share Feedback